Reviews of our Vacation Rental Homes and Condos

by Kathleen   //   Portland, OR   //   Primrose Home - Modern   //   3.24.2012
We really loved this home and location - the weather was perfect, so we could have all the doors open and easily flow from the inside to the outside. We found this home to be a wonderful spot for 2 adults, 4 children and a puppy. Easy walk to CVS and Ralph's & short bike ride to downtown.
Prior reviews were correct, the wireless internet was very slow and spotty - although, plugging into the wall worked perfectly. The hot tub had some issues and we weren't able to use it during our entire stay. All that being said, we would consider staying in this home again on another visit to Palm Springs.

by Glenn Mieszkalski   //   Lititz, Pennsylvania   //   The Bougainvillea Estate    //   3.20.2012
Overall, a great place to stay. The home has everything that you could possibly need. Beautiful grounds and the rooms are nicely appointed. The only minor complaint was the abundance of feces in the garage area from the black swans that live on the property.

by David Lockhart   //   Palm Springs   //   Miraleste Retreat    //   3.17.2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our week in Palm Springs @ Miraleste Retreat, the home is very comfortable & we had everything we needed for a great vacation. The professionally landscaped back yard is nicely done and includes lighting for a relaxing evening outdoors. Definitely would return to this property. Well done Oasis.

by Jed Eide   //   Indiana   //   23 Palms - Mid Century   //   3.10.2012
23 Palms was very clean and well-equipped. A great pool and sun deck area had a nice view of the mountains. Furnishings were "mid-century" modern which were in character with the design of the home. The 52" TV was great for watching the NCAA games.

by richard jacobson   //   palm springs   //   23 Palms - Mid Century   //   2.27.2012
Everything was as represented. Slight issues with water pressure and hot water, otherwise, it was great.

by Nancy   //   Ottawa Canada   //   Caliente House   //   2.1.2012
Our month long stay at Caliente house was wonderful. Great location for golf, hiking, trips to downtown PS and local attractions. The house was exactly as advertised, welll stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. Would love to return!

by Linda Engberg   //   Minnesota   //   Movie-star Hideaway   //   1.25.2012
The 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our 12 days at the Mid Century Hideaway: it was clean, very well stocked with all the essentials (and niceties too) and the location couldn't have been more convenient to shopping, airport, freeway, & restaurants. Picking (and eating) fresh grapefruit was an unexpected and thoroughly enjoyable bonus! Layout was exceptionally convenient for 3 adults.
"3 gals from Minnesota"

by sharon vorwalske   //   palm springs   //   Starr House - Vacation Home   //   1.12.2012
house was recently updated---i really liked the pebble flooring---it was low maintenance. the fruit trees were nice to have---although an electric juicer would have been helpful. having an enclosed garage keeps the car cooler---but there was "junk" everywhere & we had to move a lot of it in order to get the car inside! the neighborhood was very quiet. an ice cream truck comes thru the area every day (if you have kids--or are a big kid yourself!). the outdoor covered area really cut down on sun glare & is very pleasant if you don't want to get sunburned & aren't trying to tan!! there's plenty of space & chaise loungers for those who want to look like they've been to a warm destination! the three cats who occasionally roamed thru the yard seemed "right at home"---especially one who was curious enough to "meet & greet" us! none of the cats had visited for nearly a week---but the friendly one came late on the nite before we left & appeared especially "needy"! he hesitantly approached us & let us pet him. then it was all over! he rubbed on all the outdoor furniture, then my leg, & finally jumped up on my lap when i sat in one of the chaises!! i stayed with him a while & scratched all the right areas--but had to go inside to finish packing. when i came back to the pool area---he was sitting by the sliding glass door with his nose pressed on the glass---looking in at me & meowing!! i "tried" not to be "sucked in"---but i caved in & went outside again. needless to say---he kept me up all nite with this little "game"!!!

by Michael Renaud    //   Toronto, Canada   //   Desert Dream   //   1.2.2012
I stayed at desert dream and never wanted to wake up. Very well appointed home. Love the decor, comfortable beds, and a well stocked kitchen, good location, beautiful pool and garden, can't wait to return. Edward our house manager was very helpful and made our stay easy and worry free.

by Debbie Bennati   //   Westerville, Ohio   //   Roberto - Vacation Rental Home   //   12.27.2011
Being owners of a mid-century modern store on the east coast meant that we more then enjoyed the decor of the Roberto house! Not only was it an impressive home, it's authentic decor was comfortable and eye pleasing. My husband and I grew up in the late 50's mid 60's so it was like stepping back in time to appreciate the fine furnishing of the days. Our kids 32 and 24 are the new generation of mid-century worshipers so they appreciated being able to live with the furnishings they so much love and have read about. Oasis rentals were easy and wonderful to work with. I have shared our experience with many people and all agree that this far outshines the hotel/motel experience where we would have had to rent three rooms and not had the living room/ pool/ yard to enjoy in the privacy of our own place. I highly recommend this company and it's home and look forward to future visits to Palm Springs.

prev128293031323334363738next