Reviews of our Vacation Rental Homes and Condos

4.00

by Jill Nunez · Boston · The Livmor - Vacation Home · 3.24.2012
What a fabulous house. The pictures do not do the back yard justice. Beautiful pool, comfortable lounge chairs, fire pit, grill, pool floats, outdoor shower, great mountain views, emasculate grounds. We spent the entire trip outside. Close to the airport and down town. I wish we had opted for pool heating as it did get cold at night. It was our first time to palm springs do we didn't know much about the weather. I highly recomend this house!

5.00

by Tara May · Evergreen, Colorado · Miraleste Retreat · 3.24.2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Miraleste home. The home is in immaculate condition; it's comfortable and contemporary. There are some nice additions such as the outdoor mister over the patio and a well-wired stereo system. The grounds of the Miraleste are lovely as well -- not to mention the amazing pool (with areas of shade and sun) and covered hot tub. The entire back of the home has access to the outdoors, so there's a great flow between the two areas. Miraleste is just a short walk downtown -- we spoiled ourselves on fresh croissants and lattes every morning from Koffi. We are picky travelers (as we usually travel with my 66 year old parents and 4 year old daughter so we need things to be easy) and found this home to meet all of our needs. We will definitely be back...but not soon enough!

4.00

by Kathleen · Portland, OR · Casa Primrose · 3.24.2012
We really loved this home and location - the weather was perfect, so we could have all the doors open and easily flow from the inside to the outside. We found this home to be a wonderful spot for 2 adults, 4 children and a puppy. Easy walk to CVS and Ralph's & short bike ride to downtown.
Prior reviews were correct, the wireless internet was very slow and spotty - although, plugging into the wall worked perfectly. The hot tub had some issues and we weren't able to use it during our entire stay. All that being said, we would consider staying in this home again on another visit to Palm Springs.

5.00

by Glenn Mieszkalski · Lititz, Pennsylvania · The Bougainvillea Estate · 3.20.2012
Overall, a great place to stay. The home has everything that you could possibly need. Beautiful grounds and the rooms are nicely appointed. The only minor complaint was the abundance of feces in the garage area from the black swans that live on the property.

4.00

by David Lockhart · Palm Springs · Miraleste Retreat · 3.17.2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our week in Palm Springs @ Miraleste Retreat, the home is very comfortable & we had everything we needed for a great vacation. The professionally landscaped back yard is nicely done and includes lighting for a relaxing evening outdoors. Definitely would return to this property. Well done Oasis.

5.00

by Jed Eide · Indiana · 23 Palms - Mid Century · 3.10.2012
23 Palms was very clean and well-equipped. A great pool and sun deck area had a nice view of the mountains. Furnishings were "mid-century" modern which were in character with the design of the home. The 52" TV was great for watching the NCAA games.

4.00

by richard jacobson · palm springs · 23 Palms - Mid Century · 2.27.2012
Everything was as represented. Slight issues with water pressure and hot water, otherwise, it was great.

5.00

by Nancy · Ottawa Canada · Caliente House · 2.1.2012
Our month long stay at Caliente house was wonderful. Great location for golf, hiking, trips to downtown PS and local attractions. The house was exactly as advertised, welll stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. Would love to return!

5.00

by Linda Engberg · Minnesota · Movie-star Hideaway · 1.25.2012
The 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our 12 days at the Mid Century Hideaway: it was clean, very well stocked with all the essentials (and niceties too) and the location couldn't have been more convenient to shopping, airport, freeway, & restaurants. Picking (and eating) fresh grapefruit was an unexpected and thoroughly enjoyable bonus! Layout was exceptionally convenient for 3 adults.
"3 gals from Minnesota"

4.00

by sharon vorwalske · palm springs · Starr House - Vacation Home · 1.12.2012
house was recently updated---i really liked the pebble flooring---it was low maintenance. the fruit trees were nice to have---although an electric juicer would have been helpful. having an enclosed garage keeps the car cooler---but there was "junk" everywhere & we had to move a lot of it in order to get the car inside! the neighborhood was very quiet. an ice cream truck comes thru the area every day (if you have kids--or are a big kid yourself!). the outdoor covered area really cut down on sun glare & is very pleasant if you don't want to get sunburned & aren't trying to tan!! there's plenty of space & chaise loungers for those who want to look like they've been to a warm destination! the three cats who occasionally roamed thru the yard seemed "right at home"---especially one who was curious enough to "meet & greet" us! none of the cats had visited for nearly a week---but the friendly one came late on the nite before we left & appeared especially "needy"! he hesitantly approached us & let us pet him. then it was all over! he rubbed on all the outdoor furniture, then my leg, & finally jumped up on my lap when i sat in one of the chaises!! i stayed with him a while & scratched all the right areas--but had to go inside to finish packing. when i came back to the pool area---he was sitting by the sliding glass door with his nose pressed on the glass---looking in at me & meowing!! i "tried" not to be "sucked in"---but i caved in & went outside again. needless to say---he kept me up all nite with this little "game"!!!

prev14243454647next